Can I cancel the authorisation of finleap connect and/or the partner to use the data?
This is not necessary for cases of one-time use, since you only give us your consent for the purpose of a one-time use. In cases of permanent use, i.e. if you have created a finleap connect user account, you can revoke your consent at any time. This is done by requesting the deletion of your finleap connect user account in its entirety (for this purpose, please send an e-mail to our support team) or by deleting connected banks or unchecking previously checked boxes for the synchronisation of the accounts for certain partners.